A Travellerspoint blog

Ukraine visa free regime

On introduction of the visa free regime

25 °C

Citizens of US, Canada, EU, Japan, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Principality of Andorra, Vatican (The Holly See), the Principality of Monaco, the Republic of Iceland, the Kingdom of Norway, the Republic of San Marino do not need a visa to enter Ukraine if the period of their stay does not exceed 90 days.

For all those, who enter Ukraine with the purpose of employment, permanent residency, study and work at the diplomatic missions in Ukraine or with any other purpose if they are going to stay in Ukraine for more than 90 days, visas are required.

Be aware, that either upon arrival or while on board you will be asked to fill in the Immigration Card, one part of which they'll take at the customs and another part you'll have to keep during your stay in Ukraine.


(click on the image to enlarge)

Posted by lensa 13:44 Archived in Ukraine Tagged preparation

Email this entryFacebookStumbleUpon

Table of contents


Do you happen to know if visas are required for citizens of Macedonia? We are not in the EU so that rule does not apply to me, and i plan on visiting the Crimea, Kiev, Lavov and Odessa.

by Goks

Hi Goks! Seems that visas are required for citizens of Macedonia. You can check the list of countries, citizens of which can enter Ukraine without visas here : Ukraine Visa
You will just need to apply for your visa at the Embassy of Ukraine in Macedonia.

Address: 3, Pitu Gulist., Skopie, Macedonia
Phone: (8-10-3892) 317 81 20
Fax: (8-10-3892) 317 92 59
Working hours: 08:00 - 18:00

Hope this will help!

by lensa

Yes it did, thank you :)

by Goks

This blog requires you to be a logged in member of Travellerspoint to place comments.

Enter your Travellerspoint login details below

( What's this? )

If you aren't a member of Travellerspoint yet, you can join for free.

Join Travellerspoint